Everyday Greatness series #16 “Sent by the Suffering Savior”

Everyday Greatness Series Artwork

As we close out our study of the gospel according to Mark we are challenged and encouraged by the humiliation and and exaltation that takes place through Jesus death, burial, and resurrection.


Everyday Greatness series #2 “God Forsaken”

Everyday Greatness Series Artwork

Mark’s description of the crucifixion of Jesus Christ highlights that fact that Jesus Christ was forsaken that we can be forgiven. Though He was forsaken He did not remain that way, but was resurrected by the Father leaving death and the power of death in the grave.


The Story series #26 “T. G. I. F.”

The crucifixion of Jesus Christ is what the first 25 chapters of The Story have been leading up to. As Christ dies on the cross, He dies as our substitute, taking upon Himself the punishment we deserve for our sin and making it possible for us to find reconciliation with God. But His cross also reveals to us a tangible example of the life of a disciple of Jesus Christ a life that is marked by selflessness, obedience, and sacrifice.